Pedaling4Paws

A 5-day, 500 mike charity bike ride through PA and NY to raise money for animal rescue

  • Pedaling4Paws Overview

    Want a full overview of Pedaling4Paws in one document? Click here

  • The Route

    2010 Pedaling4Paws Route

  • Pedaling4Paws

Send us a picture of your pet and story

Posted by EllenZ on June 6, 2010

We’d love to see a picture of your pet and the story behind their adoption?  We’ll post all your entries!  I’ll start……

I adopted Higgins from the Chester County SPCA 11 years ago this July.  I was a volunteer dog walker and had walked Higgins a few times.  He was a very roudy boy – about 2 years old.  My dog Maggie died 3 months earlier and I was finally ready to adopt a new dog.  When I told the shelter staff they immediately told me that I HAD to adopt Higgins.(they named him).  But I really didn’t want an 85lb Rotty mix.  Way too much dog for me.   but then they told me that since he’d been there for 3 months and the shelter was full, he was going to be put down the next day.  Everyone had fallen in love with him…    And I fell for their sad story.  It was the best thing I’d ever done.  Higgins is the best friend a girl could ask for!!!

Resting after playing in the snow 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
